• Mar 26, 2015 from 7:30 to 9:30
  • Location: Boca West Country Club
  • Latest Activity: Sep 23, 2020

Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton acknowledges “National Doctors Day” by honoring doctors at the 17th annual “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon to be held at Boca West Country Club, 20583 Boca West Drive, Boca Raton on Thursday, March 26th.


The public is again invited to nominate their favorite doctor by downloading a nomination form online at the www.rotarydowntownbocaraton.org website and donate $40 per nomination (there is no limit to how many nominations you can make) or $100 for 3 nominations; all nominated doctors will be invited to attend the luncheon as a guest. Tickets for the luncheon are available to the public for $100.00 per person. The event is a fundraiser for the Helen M. Babione Medical Scholarship and will benefit medical and nursing school students attending four local universities: Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at FAU, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing at FAU, Lynn University and Palm Beach State College.


Former Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton President Alan Kaye chairs this year’s Honor Your Doctor luncheon

With the Honorary Chair Christine Lynn, Honorary Advisors are Helen Babione and Janice Williams and Honorary Physician Advisor; “Doctor of Distinction” for 2014, Dr. Theodore Raptis.


“We are so pleased that the Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton has again raised the bar for this very special event. The “Honor Your Doctor Luncheon” has become an annual tradition to celebrate for many of Boca’s community leaders, Medical community and philanthropists” said Event Chair, Alan Kaye.  “This was the brainchild of Helen Babione 17 years ago when she was President of the GFWC Boca Raton Woman’s Club. The luncheon raises funds for deserving students to attend our local universities, and at the same time, recognize the efforts of our growing medical community and encourages these students to remain in practice here in South Florida by engaging them from the very beginning in the community.”


This years “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon committee includes; Carole Boucard, Lewis Fogel, Deborah Freudenberg, Ingrid Fulmer, Gloria Hosh, Jon Kaye, Brian Long, Bill Miller, Kari Oeltjen, Linda Petrakis, Dr. Ron Rubin, Robin Trompeter and Joan Weidenfeld.


For nominations, sponsorships, information and reservations, visit www.rotarydowntownbocaraton.org or contact Deborah Freudenberg at 561-299-1429, or email Deborah@thefreuds.com.


E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of The Coastal Star to add comments!

Join The Coastal Star