By Dan Moffett

Three incumbents will return to the Manalapan Town Commission in 2021 after no other candidates came forward to challenge them in the March election during last month’s qualifying period.

Keith Waters returns as mayor, Stewart Satter is back in an at-large position and Hank Siemon will have another term representing Point Manalapan.

Jack Doyle did not qualify for an ocean seat and was unopposed. The commission will appoint a replacement in March.

Waters has been on the commission since 2016 and has served as mayor since 2017. He has said that the most important issue on the commission’s agenda going forward is setting up the conversion the town must make from septic tanks to municipal sewers.

That planning was put on hold last year because of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Siemon has served on the commission since 2017, and Satter came aboard in 2019.

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of The Coastal Star to add comments!

Join The Coastal Star