Five candidates compete for two commission seats: Seat 3

The mayor, elected every three years, presides over a board of four commission members who are elected to three-year alternating terms. This year, Seat 2 became open when Jim Chard resigned to run for the No. 5 mayoral seat. William Bathurst is running unopposed for the remaining two years on Seat 2. Seats 1 and 3 and the mayor’s Seat 5 are up for grabs March 13.  — Steven J. Smith

Views: 145


You need to be a member of The Coastal Star to add comments!

Join The Coastal Star

© 2020   Created by Mary Kate Leming.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service